Gone Girl

I went and saw the movie Gone Girl last night.

It was the best movie I’ve seen since Guardians of the Galaxy!  Granted, I haven’t seen many movies since that one, and its only been a few months, but the past few weeks my wife and I wanted to see a movie but each week when we checked what was playing we felt they all looked truly crappy.  Gone Girl was the first movie that has looked appealing in a long time and it was really good.

I also appreciated how different it was.  It has multiple twists in it.  I even called the first one, but then it started going in a totally crazy direction that I don’t think anybody could predict.  Which is good!  I’m tired of boring movies that do the same old thing.

I would recommend checking out this movie, but be warned, the run time is two and a half hours.

– Jacob

Leave a Reply

