My Recent Recommendations

I’ve eaten, listened and watched to a lot of great things this week!  I’m not saying you should like these things just because I do, but if you don’t like these things… what is wrong with you?!

Surge!

You may remember this Coca-Cola brand soft drink back from 1997-2001.  It was Coke’s rival to Mountain Dew but went out of production after poor sales.  Well they recently brought it back to be sold exclusively on Amazon thanks to an online campaign to bring it back.  I bought some last week and it arrived this morning.  I had some with my lunch and it instantly took me back to 1997.  Be wary of buying it online.  It keeps going out of stock quickly and then people are trying to sell it for like $100.  When it is in stock it should only cost you around $12.

The Fox, The Hunter and Hello Saferide by Hello Saferide

I found this album on Spotify and have been listening to it pretty much nonstop for the last few days.  I am in love with her voice and with her style of music.  Her voice kind of sounds like some songs in the movie “Juno” but after doing some research that doesn’t seem to be the case.  I only say that so maybe you can kind of get an idea of what she sounds like.  Just go listen to this album, it’s amazing!

The Bridge

This is a documentary I watched for my work.  It is about the Golden Gate Bridge in California and how it is the most popular site in the world (although a quick internet search says its #2) for people to commit suicide.  Very interesting.

Disclaimer: This documentary shows real footage of real people really committing suicide.  Do not watch if that will make you uncomfortable.

The Rockafire Explosion

This is a documentary I watched for “fun”.  I heard about it from my favorite daily YouTube video, SourcefedNerd’s TableTalk.  It is a documentary about the company before Chuck E. Cheese that basically created the animatronic characters and when they merged with Chuck E. Cheese these characters were “lost”.  It features die-hard fans who are very upset with Chuck E. Cheese and with it never happened.  These people are WEIRD.  SO WEIRD.  Like, one guy is recreating the animatronic band in his garage so he can have it back in his life.

NBC’s Parenthood

This is one of my favorite shows on TV right now and it comes back for its final season tonight on NBC.  I would recommend watching the entire series if you haven’t.  Great show.

What about you?  What are things that you’ve recently eaten, listening to or watched that you think others should know about?

– Jacob

Leave a Reply

