Throwback Thursday: Music

In the spirit of ‘Throwback Thursday’, I am going to share a few songs that were popular when I was younger.  Some of them may not have been popular in general, but they were popular with me.

Sum 41 – Fat Lip

I never had this CD.  I had Now Thats What I Call Music 8 and I used to repeat this song more than any other on the CD.

The Ataris – So Long, Astoria

I had this CD and I used to play it almost every day my freshman year of high school while I did homework.  This was one of my favorite songs on the album.

N*SYNC – Space Cowboy

I admit it, I was an N*SYNC fan.  I had the No Strings Attached album and loved it.  The song Space Cowboy was a personal favorite of mine.

Yellowcard – Way Away

And of course, the always classic Yellowcard.  Once again, this whole album is amazing and one that I still listen to today but it was such a hit back in the day.

What are some of your favorite songs from when you were in high school?

– Jacob

Leave a Reply

