Bedtime Procrastination

Today’s daily prompt asks:

“More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?”

This seems like a pretty boring topic to me, maybe because my sleep procrastination seems rather boring to me.  Or maybe it doesn’t seem that interesting to me because it is just my normal routine and I’m so used to it.

I usually watch The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon every weeknight if I am home.  I usually don’t watch on Fridays, so Monday through Thursday I am watching that show from 10:30-11:30 PM regardless of what time I have to get up the next morning.  Sometimes that is a bad choice and sometimes that doesn’t really affect me.

Then once I get in bed and lay down I usually ALWAYS go through all my social media really quick.  I check my Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat and occasionally Facebook (it is losing popularity with me), regardless of the last time I checked them.  I could have literally checked them all in the last 5 minutes of The Tonight Show but then I have to check them all again before falling asleep.  Once again, sometimes this isn’t a bad thing if I can sleep in the next morning but if I have to get up early I usually regret that the next morning.  Also, I read somewhere that the light from your phone is bad to look at before going to bed and I always think of that but it never stops me from doing it.

So that is my lame bedtime procrastination ritual.

– Jacob

One thought on “Bedtime Procrastination

  1. Pingback: Can’t Blame Jerry | New Millionaires Mindset

Leave a Reply

