Toys ‘R’ Us & Boy Meets World

Today’s daily post asks:

“Do you remember a recent dream you had? Or an older one that stayed vivid in your mind? Today, you’re your own Freud: Tell us the dream, then interpret it for us! Feel free to be as serious or humorous as you see fit, or to invent a dream if you can’t remember a real one.”

This is a real recurring dream that I used to have when I was younger (junior high aged?) and I never really understood it.  Perhaps you will read this and have an explanation to offer up as to what it means.  In order to fully understand the dream you need to watch this clip from Boy Meets World:

Now when I was a kid I would always have the same dream every night if I had watched this specific episode that day.  It only happened like 3 times that I can remember because this wasn’t a super popular episode that they showed reruns of, but for some reason this episode would cause this dream.

I would be lost in a Toys ‘R’ Us.  I literally could not find my way to the exit and I would be panicking.  I don’t know how I got in there, I always started inside the store in the dream, but it was the biggest store ever and I couldn’t get out.  Eventually, a random man would help me out of the store.  He guided me to the exit and upon getting outside and I would get on my knees and sign this song to him in the style of Cory Matthews.

So. Weird.

So what do you think?  Do you have any thoughts as to what it means?

– Jacob

One thought on “Toys ‘R’ Us & Boy Meets World

  1. Pingback: Freudian Flips | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

