Christmas Time Is Here

I haven’t posted in a while because I’ve been with my family in south Texas for the Thanksgiving holiday.  I thought about posting some things about being thankful and blessed or the horrors of Black Friday but instead decided to just fully invest in my time there.

Now that I’m back and it’s December it is time to focus on Christmas and all the joy that it brings.  I absolutely love Christmas time!  The decorations, trees, lights, cookies, music, movies and of course the real reason for the season (Jesus) so I’m sure I’ll be posting about a lot of stuff this month.

First up I have an album streaming below that you should check out.  It’s called Advent to Christmas by the band Page CXVI.  They are a band based out of Colorado who mainly cover hymns and I’ve been anticipating their Christmas album for quite some time now!  Give it a listen here and if you like it go buy it on iTunes or from their website.

-Jacob

Leave a Reply

