An Idea

One of my favorite quotes from a great movie is this:

“Cobb: What is the most resilient parasite? A bacteria? A virus? An intenstinal worm? 
Arthur: Uh, what Mr. Cobb is trying to…
Cobb: An idea. Resilient, highly contagious. Once an idea has taken hold of the brain it’s almost impossible to iradicate. An idea that is fully formed, fully understood. That sticks, right in there somewhere.”

-Inception

Now read it again with this playing in the background to really get the full effect:

This dialogue has been playing in my head as recently an idea, a thought, has been rolling around my head for the past couple of weeks.  I cannot get the thought out of my mind.  The idea will mean big changes for my wife and I for better or worse.

You’re probably wondering what that idea is.  Unfortunately, I feel that I cannot really talk about it too publicly right now.  So why even post this?  I don’t know.  I just wanted to express in some fashion that a lot has been on my mind lately.  We are doing a lot of thinking and praying about it and as things become more real I will surely post about it.  But this thought really has consumed me lately.  Thankfully, its not an idea that is going to cause me to lay my head down on a train track but it is causing me some inner turmoil.

And, if you haven’t ever seen Inception, GO WATCH IT NOW!

-Jacob

2 thoughts on “An Idea

Leave a Reply

